Updated Aug 2026

Dento Aviation

DENTO Training ATO. ATO CY.ATO.005, EASA-CY. Larnaca area.

Figures stated by Dento Aviation by email, Aug 2026. Verified

PPL cost at Dento Aviation

All figures in EUR including VAT. School states no VAT applies to its prices. Griffon and CAFA charge 19%.

Advertised
€13,500
45 h course
All-in (45 h)
€1X,XXX
in the report
Gap
+€X,XXX
extras not included
Realistic (55 h)
€1X,XXX
in the report
Advertised price includes
Ground school e-learning; 30 hours dual in the aircraft; 5 hours on the FNPT II simulator; 10 hours solo
Not included
Theory exams; Examiner and aircraft for the skill test; Licence issue; Medical; English language assessment; Equipment

Across Cyprus, this is what the advertised price leaves out:

Schools
3
3 verified · 4 price points
Average gap
+€1,483 (+11%)
extras not in the advertised price
Gap range
€1,286–€1,951
lowest to highest

Full cost for Dento Aviation is part of the Cyprus report

Unlock full cost for all 3 schools in Cyprus — €29

Includes: all-in cost per school, what makes up the gap, realistic cost at 55 h, extra-hour rate incl. VAT, payment terms, hidden extras. One-off, PDF + table access.

The course

Minimum hours
45 h, of which 5 h may be on a simulator (35 hours dual (including 5 on the FNPT II simulator) + 10 hours solo)
Typical hours to licence
Not stated by the school; we assume 55 h
Typical duration
Not stated
Flights per week
3–4
Intensive option
Not stated
Theory
Blended (online + classroom). Separate fee: €X,XXX. Schedule and sequence are in the report.
Start dates
Rolling, start any time
Time limit
Not stated
Minimum age
16
Medical
Help with Class 2 medical: not stated
English language test
Not stated

Paying

Payment model, deposit, instalments and refund terms for Dento Aviation are part of the Cyprus report.

Trial flight

Not stated by the school.

Fleet and rates

TypeCountCockpitDual / hSolo / h
Pipistrel Explorer—Glass€XXX€XXX
FNPT II simulator (simulator)——€XXX€XXX

Hourly rates shown including VAT. Rates for Dento Aviation are part of the Cyprus report.

Base and access

Airfield
Not stated
Airspace
Not stated
Access
Operating airfield not yet confirmed by the school.
Office
Acropoleos 18, Aradippou, 7103 Larnaca

About Dento Aviation

Dento Aviation is an EASA-approved training organisation (CY.ATO.005) based in the Larnaca area, with its office in Aradippou. The school has not yet confirmed to us which airfield it flies from.

The PPL(A) syllabus is the standard 45 hours, but Dento structures it as 35 hours dual and 10 hours solo, with five of the dual hours flown on an FNPT II simulator rather than in the aircraft.

Flight training is on the Pipistrel Explorer, a modern two-seat trainer with a Garmin G3X glass cockpit, a Rotax 912 engine and a whole-airframe parachute.

Ground school is a separate course on the school's own e-learning platform, with a three-hour revision session per subject, progress tests and mock exams. The school expects students to fly three to four times a week. The minimum age to start is 16.

Dento has not yet told us how many hours its students typically take to the skill test, whether theory exams must be passed before flying starts, or its trial flight price.

How Dento Aviation charges, what is paid on top of the advertised price and how the course is sequenced are part of the Cyprus report.

Contact

Website
dentoaviation.com
Phone
+357 24 343454
Email
[email protected]
Languages
English

Run Dento Aviation? If any figure here is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it the same day. Verified listings carry a “verified” mark.

Other PPL schools in Cyprus

CAFA

Larnaca · Larnaca International Airport (Apron 2) · LCLK · ATO

ATO at Larnaca International Airport with fixed-price PPL(A) packages on the Aquila AT01 or Diamond DA40. All nine theory exams must be passed before the first flying lesson.

Advertised €14,518–€16,898,all-in €18,184 at 45 h

Griffon Aviation

Paphos · Paphos International Airport · LCPH

PPL(A) school at Paphos International Airport flying the Cessna 152. Ground school is included in the course price and flight training is paid as you go after a deposit.

Advertised €10,500,all-in cost in the Cyprus report

Compare all PPL schools in Cyprus side by side → · What a PPL really costs